Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC)

The Resolution the St. Johns County School Board adopted in order to place the half-cent sales surtax referendum on the ballot called for the formation of a Citizen Advisory Committee to monitor and advise the School Board and the community as to the expenditure of the sales tax proceeds.

The School Board appointed 15 Advisory Committee members on February 9, 2016 to serve in staggered terms. The Advisory Committee meets quarterly and provides an annual report to the School Board.

The first meeting of the Half-Cent Sales Surtax Citizens Advisory Committee was held on April 18th 2016. The School Board selected a committee of citizens, with relevant expertise, dedicated to assisting the School District in fulfilling the mandate from the St. Johns County voters. A committee chair, vice chair and secretary were selected. This committee meets quarterly to monitor the expenditures made using the half-cent sales surtax revenue.

Citizen Advisory Council Membership

Chairman: Jack Hardman
Vice Chairman: Jason Lewis
Secretary: SJCSD Staff

District 1
Remaining Term
Norvie Veracruz
2 Years
Terrance Mahoney
2 Years
Jason Lewis
3 Years
Alternate: Derek Barrs
District 2
Remaining Term
Barbara Little
2 Years
Amy Lasswell
3 Years
John Lasswell
3 Years
Alternate: Heather Barnes
District 3
Remaining Term
Edward Albanesi
3 Years
Kim McManus
2 Years
Vacant - TBD
2 Years
Alternate: Bill McCormick
District 4
Remaining Term
Jack Hardman
2 Years
Damian Cook
2 Years
Richa Jeetah
3 Years
Alternate: Javelyn Arvay
District 5
Remaining Term
Jen Stevenson
3 Years
Michelle Dillon
2 Years
Elena Laguardia
2 Years
Alternate: Virginia Morgan

Citizen Advisory Committee Annual Reports

2023 Annual Report

Presented January 2024

2022 Annual Report

Presented January 2023

2021 Annual Report

Presented January 2022

2020 Annual Report

Presented January 2021

2019 Annual Report

Presented January 2020

2018 Annual Report

Presented January 2019

2017 Annual Report

Presented January 2018

2016 Annual Report

Presented January 2017

Accessibility Options

Scroll to Top